The one and only Deborah Lessen presents a closer look at the essential Pre-Pilates repertoire.

Deborah is the ‘teachers’ teacher’.  In constant demand to share her expertise and exceptional industry experience, this short course offers the opportunity to work with Deborah to deepen your Pilates teaching abilities and learn from her approach and incredible wealth of experience.

Pre-Pilates Techniques

Launching in 2023, the Pre-Pilates Techniques offers the unique opportunity to work with Deborah to deepen your understanding of the essential pre-Pilates work, exploring how it relates to movement function and how it progresses into and provides the basis for the full Pilates Method repertoire.

Drawing from her extensive experience and her lineage with Joseph Pilates first protégé Carola Trier, Deborah is a master of the Pre-Pilates work and sees these exercises as essential tools for being a successful Pilates teacher. Read more about Deborah’s extraordinary career in movement and as a Pilates industry leader and professional influencer HERE.

Online Content

Deborah is joined by none other than Blossom Leilani Crawford demonstrating the repertoire as Deborah teaches and discusses the application of each exercise.

Included in the online content are two Mat Classes:

  1. Pre-Pilates Matwork class taught by Deborah and integrating the pre-Pilates exercises, demonstrated by Blossom, Lanette Helene and Andrew Aroustian.
  2. Intermediate-Advanced Mat Class demonstrated by Pilates teacher Zoe Feldman, giving you an opportunity to see where the exercises lead, and to do this class as your own practice if you choose.

Live Online

As part of this course you will have the opportunity to do two (2) live online sessions with Deborah, covering:

  • an introduction to the Pre-Pilates work
  • teaching principles to apply with all movement
  • Pre-Pilates Mat Class experience
  • opportunity to have dialogue and Q&A’s with Deborah

Dates

Presented in a blended format of Online Curriculum and live session with Deborah via Zoom, Enrolment and Zoom dates are as follows.

Between zoom sessions participants are required to work through the online content and undertake consistent self practice before completing the final Zoom session.

 


Course Schedule

  • Final enrolment date:  11 March 2023
  • Online Part 1:
    • Preparatory lectures
  • Live Online Session 1: 18 March 2023. See times below for your location.
    • This session will be recorded and available for review for 7 days from issue.
  • Online Part 2: You will be provided access to these lectures from the day after your live online Part 1 session.
    • Pre-Pilates repertoire lectures.
    • Compulsory weekly practice of the repertoire.
  • Live Online Session 2: 27 May 2023
    • Pre-Pilates Mat Class
    • Selected exercise review
    • Q&A with Deborah

 


Live Online – Zoom Sessions

Zoom session scheduled dates are as follows. Please scroll down for global time conversions for each of these scheduled dates:

Session .1.

  • USA 17 March 2023  |  Australia 18 March 2023  |  Asia 18 March 2023 |  UK  17 March 2023

Session .2.

  • USA 26 May 2023  |  Australia 27 May 2023  |  Asia 27 May 2023  |  UK 26 May 2023

Included in each registration is attendance at the  Zoom sessions. You will receive your Zoom links upon registration and in reminder just prior to each session. Each zoom session will be recorded and supplied for 7 days access.

 


Completion

This Pre-Pilates Techniques course with Deborah Lessen requires each of these components to be complete in order to receive your final certificate.

  • Complete online curriculum including watch all videos (compulsory), read the text and download any resources
  • Successfully complete the online quizzes. You will have 4 attempts at each quiz, to achieve a 75% or greater pass mark
  • Undertake the practical Zoom sessions and/or review the recording prior to completing the online assessment.
  • Successful completion of the online multiple choice assessment.

Completion of these components will provide a Certificate of Completion and CECs with NPCP and other industry bodies.

 


 

Prior to registering you are required to read and understand our TERMS of participation.

Zoom Session .1.

USA & CANADA

EDT

Friday 17 March 2023, 6-8.30pm

PDT

Friday 17 March 2023, 3-6.30pm

CDT

Friday 17 March2023, 5-7.30pm

MDT

Friday 17 March 2023, 4-6.30pm

HST

Friday 24 April 2023, 12-2.30pm

AUSTRALIA

AEST

Saturday 18 March 2023, 8-10.30 am

AWST

Saturday 18 March 2023, 6-8.30 am

ACST

Saturday 18 March 2023, 7.30-10am am

ASIA & PACIFIC

SGT, MYT, CST, HKT

Saturday 18 March 2023, 6-8.30 am

KST

Saturday 18 March 2023, 7-9.30 am

IST

Saturday 18 March 2023, 3.30-6am

ICT

Saturday 18 March 2023, 5-7.30am am

UK

BST

Friday 17 March 2023, 11pm-1.30am

CEST

Saturday 17 March 2023, 12-2.30am

Zoom Session .2.

USA & CANADA

EDT

Friday 26 May 2023, 6-8.30pm

PDT

Friday 26 May 2023, 3-6.30pm

CDT

Friday 26 May 2023, 5-7.30pm

MDT

Friday 26 May 2023, 4-6.30pm

HST

Friday 26 May 2023, 12-2.30pm

AUSTRALIA

AEST

Saturday 27 May 2023, 8-10.30 am

AWST

Saturday 27 May 2023, 6-8.30 am

ACST

Saturday 27 May 2023, 7.30-10am

ASIA & PACIFIC

SGT, MYT, CST, HKT

Saturday 27 May 2023, 6-8.30 am

KST

Saturday 27 May 2023, 7-9.30 am

IST

Saturday 27 May 2023, 3.30-6am

ICT

Saturday 27 May 2023, 5-7.30am am

UK

BST

Friday 26 May 2023, 11pm-1.30am

CEST

Saturday 26 May 2023, 12-2.30am

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.